Steering Committee

Between membership meetings, NSLU is run by a 28-member Steering Committee. The SC is elected by the membership at the end of each year.


The Steering Committee usually meets on the 3rd Thursday of each month. Meetings are currently announced and hosted on the NSLU discord server - members, check your emails for a join discord link if you would like to observe a meeting.


Ava Robins

Cheese Clerk at Concordia

Janet Shek

Janet Shek

Overnight Freight Clerk at Grant Park


Stephanie Larson

Value Added Produce Clerk at Woodstock

Hans Heintze

Receiving Assistant at Slabtown


Randy Foster

Lead Cashier at Arbor Lodge

Joe Kelly

Store Floater at Arbor Lodge

Arbor Lodge Chapter Representatives

Alex Gage


Brian Berry


Cedar Hills Chapter Representatives

Cat Jessee

Lead Cashier

Jake Barch

Beer and Wine Clerk

Concordia Chapter Representatives

Ollie Blackwood

Store Floater

John Beardsley

Seafood Assistant Manager

Grant Park Chapter Representatives

Rob Foulkrod

Meat and Seafood Lead

Liam Monroe

Prepared Foods Clerk

Hawthorne Chapter Representatives

Jo McCallister

Meat Clerk

Justin Lefor

Grocery Clerk

Sellwood Chapter Representatives

Ruby Dahms-Wildenboer

Store Chef

Jimbo Heiner

Sous Chef

Seven Corners Chapter Representatives

April St. John

Grocery Clerk

Norah Rivera

Produce Clerk

Slabtown Chapter Representatives

Heidi Journeay

Store Floater

Austin Scogin

Store Floater


University Park Chapter Representatives

Pearl Shull at work

Pearl Shull

Overnight Freight


Justin Flowers

Front End Assistant Manager 

Williams Chapter Representatives

Nico Gouveia

Prepared Foods Clerk

Ethan Mark Harrison

Online Shopping Lead


Woodstock Chapter Representatives

Jane Jacobs

Prep Cook - Dishwasher

Mark Twohy

Culinary Events Specialist